Chasing Power (cover reveal)

Chasing Power was written by Constance Phillips.  It is the 3rd book being released in The Realm’s Salvation series.  This cover reveal has been organized by N K Author Services. About Chasing Power: For Keiran Saysin, protecting the fairy population from humans is more than a job. It is passion and his duty to the […]


Nicandro was written by Tiffany Ann.  This release blitz was organized by N K Author Services. About the book: What do you do when the one you love has wings? Mickie was happy to find a small house in the Historic French Quarter of New Orleans. She was even able to find a job close […]

Immortal Beginnings: Amara (book review)

Immortal Beginnings: Amara was written by Kristin Secorsky.  It is a prequel to The Immortal Scrolls.  The book review tour was organized by N K Author Services.  I received a copy of the book in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own. About the book: Some curses leave deeper scars… Prequel to […]


Demonglass was written by Rachel Hawkins.  It is the book 2 of the Hex Hall series. From Amazon: Sophie Mercer thought she was a witch. That was the whole reason she was sent to Hex Hall, a reform school for delinquent Prodigium (aka witches, shapeshifters, and fairies). But that was before she discovered the family secret, and that […]

Hex Hall

Hex Hall was written by Rachel Hawkins.  Hex Hall is the first book of a series.  (Book 3 is scheduled to be released in March 2012.) From Amazon: Three years ago, Sophie Mercer discovered that she is a witch. Her non-gifted mother has been supportive, consulting Sophie’s estranged father—a warlock—only when necessary. But when Sophie […]

Old Habits

Old Habits was written by Melissa Marr.  It is a “short” from the Wicked Lovely series. From Melissa Marr’s site: Recently anointed king of the Dark Court, Niall struggles to forge a new relationship with his subjects—and with the former Dark King, Irial, his once-friend, once-enemy, and now possible-advisor. The story is set in time […]

Darkest Mercy

Written by Melissa Marr. Darkest Mercy  is the final book in the Wicked Lovely series (although I just saw Marr released an ebook in January 2011 called Old Habits that is set between Ink Exchange and Fragile Eternity.  hmmm….)  Finally… FINALLY… we get back to Aislinn, Seth, Keenan and Donia. From The Summer King […]

Radiant Shadows

Written by Melissa Marr. Radiant Shadows is the fourth book of the Wicked Lovely series.  Like the other books in this series, it follows along the same story… but branches off into different characters.  I was once again waiting to find out more about Aislinn and Seth… but it didn’t quite go there. From […]


Written by Lesley Livingston. Tempestuous (Wondrous Strange) is the 3rd and final book in the Wondrous Strange series.  I finished Darklight (the 2nd book) almost exactly a year ago.  At the time I absolutely couldn’t wait for this 3rd book to be released.  As I started this book I totally confused this series with Melissa […]

Stopping Time – Part 2

Stopping Time, Part 2 was written by Melissa Marr. It is a part of the Wicked Lovely series.  This is a continuation of Stopping Time Part 1, obviously.  Both parts are now available as 1 download.