Mistletoe at Moonglow (guest review & giveaway)

  I’m happy to be hosting a book review from Linda Buzard-Moffitt.  Mistletoe at Moonglow was written by Deborah Garner.  This book tour has been organized by Beck Valley Book Tours. About the book: The Timberton Hotel has always provided a perfect Christmas retreat for regular guests, as well as newcomers. But the small town […]

Convergence (book review & giveaway)

Convergence was written by Trudie L. Hayes.  This book tour and giveaway were organized by iRead Book Tours.  I was provided with a copy in exchange for my honest book review.  All opinions are my own. About the book: It was the first day of school and anxieties were running high. For certain​ ​there was […]

The Olympus Cloud (book review)

Disclosure: I received a copy of The Olympus Cloud from Sage’s Blog Tours in exchange for an honest book review.  All opinions are my own. The Olympus Cloud was written by Stephen Randel. About the book: Do you ever wonder what your dog is dreaming about when its paws twitch? You might be surprised…. Some […]

The Lilith Scroll (Book Reveal Day)

  About the book: What if you discovered there was “time” before time began? What if everything you thought was true, was not? What if there was a beginning before, “In the beginning”; another story unfolding within our time, steeped in loss, love, betrayal and secrets. On her twenty-third celebrated birthday, Lilith arrived in Scotland […]

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy (book review)

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy was written by Karen Foxlee.  Her previous young adult novels include The Anatomy of Wings and The Midnight Dress. Description: A modern-day fairy tale set in a mysterious museum that is perfect for readers of Roald Dahl and Blue Balliett. Unlikely heroine Ophelia Jane Worthington-Whittard doesn’t believe in anything that […]

Promise – Soul Savers book 1

*affiliate links Promise (Soul Savers) was written by Kristie Cook.  It is the first book in the Soul Savers series. I downloaded the Soul Savers Box Set (Books 1-3 + Novella) when I saw it listed in the Kindle Daily Deals e-mail.  (It’s currently $5.99 for all 4 books 5/29/13.)  I can tell you it […]

Love in Maine

*affiliate links included Love in Maine was written by Connie Falconeri.  If you watch General Hospital, you know that Connie Falconeri is a soap opera character.  And, you know that Connie actually stole the book from Molly Lansing Davis (another character), added in some steamy sex scenes, and then published the book as her own […]

Here I Go Again

Here I Go Again was written by Jen Lancaster.  It is her second novel… and is a current selection in the BlogHer Book Club. Book description: Twenty years after ruling the halls of her suburban Chicago high school, Lissy Ryder doesn’t understand why her glory days ended. Back then, she was worshiped…beloved…feared. Present day, not […]

Reflected in You by Sylvia Day

Reflected in You was written by Sylvia Day.  It is the second book in the Crossfire Trilogy.  (Bared to You was book 1.)  I read this book as a part of the BlogHer Book Club. Description from sylviaday.com: Gideon Cross. As beautiful and flawless on the outside as he was damaged and tormented on the […]

Bared to You by Sylvia Day

I will start this book review with the same warning I found on the book cover: MATURE AUDIENCE.  You are warned. (And if you are a family member and you read this review please pretend you didn’t. Because I don’t read these kind of books.  I swear. :))  Moving on… Bared to You was written […]